Article Club Callinar on Thursday, May 11

The NASJE Education and Curriculum Committee is hosting their second Article Club Callinar on Thursday, May 11, 2017, 9:00a.m. (PT), 10:00a.m. (MT), 11:00a.m. (CT) and 12:00p.m. (ET)

Vicarious trauma. Compassion fatigue. Second-hand shock. Burnout. The populations that judicial educators serve are at great risk for these overwhelming professional challenges. How could and should ouLife Balance Wheelr programming combat the effects of working with and around traumatic events? Join NASJE’s latest Article Club Callinar (not to be confused with a webinar), where you will have the opportunity to discuss the article about vicarious trauma experienced by court employees. We have also two self-care inventories examples that you can take prior to the callinar or whenever you like. Download a ZIP file with the article and the two inventory documents.

What’s a callinar, you ask? Great question! It’s a 45- to 60-minute conference call for judicial educators who want to share ideas based on an article you read in advance.

Don’t have time to read the callinar article or resources? Don’t worry! Just call in, and the author of the paper, Tiffany Hammill, will provide an executive summary, and we will begin brainstorming ways to address these essential topics for different judicial branch audiences. Loretta Oleksy, Deputy Director of the Indiana Judges and Lawyers Assistance Program will be on the call to talk about how she has taught on these topics in the past. All attendees will come away with ideas for future programming, including learning objectives and activities.

The Article Club Callinar is open to all current NASJE members. Join us for this exciting event on Thursday, May 11, 2017.

For registration information, please see the Member Area.