NASJE Board 2010-2011

Judith M. Anderson
President
Court Education Services Coordinator
Administrative Office of the Courts
1206 Quince Street S.E.
P.O. Box 41170
Olympia, WA 98504
(360) 705-5231 Fax (360) 956-5700
Judith.anderson@courts.wa.gov

Joseph Sawyer
President Elect
Manager, District Learning and Tech
The National Judicial College
Judicial College Bldg., MS358
Reno, NV 89557
(775) 784-6747 Fax (775) 784-1253
sawyer@judges.org

Marty Sullivan
Vice President
Judicial Branch Education Director
Office of the Courts
625 Marshall
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 682-9400 Fax (501) 682-9410
Marty.sullivan@arkansas.gov

Martha Martin
Secretary
Chief of Court Education
Office of State Courts Administrator
Court Education Division
Supreme Court Building
500 South Duval Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1900
(850) 922-5079 Fax (850) 922-9185
MartinM@flcourts.org

Meredith “Merry” Hofford
Treasurer
Director, Center for Education and Training
District of Columbia Courts
500 Indiana Avenue N.W.
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 879-0481 Fax (202) 879-0489
Meredith.hofford@dcsc.gov

Stephen Feiler
Director, Northeastern Region
Director, Judicial Education Department
Administrative Office of the Pennsylvania Courts
601 Commonwealth Ave., Ste. 1500
PO Box 61260
Harrisburg, PA 17106-1260
(717) 231-3300 Fax (717) 231-3312
stephen.feiler@pacourts.us

Susan Morley (2010-2013)
Director, Southeastern Region
Senior Attorney
Office of State Courts Administrator
Court Education Division
Supreme Court Building
500 S. Duval Street Tallahassee, FL 32399-1900
(850) 922-5105 Fax (850) 922-9185

Michael Roosevelt (2009-2011)
Director, Western Region
Sr. Court Services Analyst/CFCC
Administrative Office of the Courts
455 Golden Gate Avenue, 6th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94102
(415) 865-7820 Fax: (516) 865-7217
Michael.roosevelt@jud.ca.gov

Lee Ann Barnhardt (2010-2013)
Director, Midwestern Region
Director of Education and Communication
North Dakota Supreme Court
600 E. Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505-0530
(701) 328-4251 Fax (701) 328-2092
lbarnhardt@ndcourts.gov

M. Christy Tull
Immediate Past President
Manager, Curriculum Development
Supreme Court of Ohio Judicial College
65 South Front Street, Sixth Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 387-9463 Fax (614) 387-9449
tullm@sconet.state.oh.us

Secretariat
National Center for State Courts
300 Newport Avenue
Williamsburg, VA 23185
(757) 259-1841 Fax (757) 259-1520
nasje@ncsc.org

PAST PRESIDENTS
2009-2010 Christy Tull (Ohio)
2008-2009 Claudia Fernandes (California)
2007-2008 Robin Wosje (Nevada)
2006-2007 John R. Meeks (Ohio)
2005-2006 Elizabeth Strong (Colorado)
2004-2005 William Brunson (Nevada)
2003-2004 Kenneth W. Miller (deceased; Texas)
2002-2003 Thomas N. Langhorne, III (Virginia)
2001-2002 Paul Biderman (New Mexico)
2000-2001 Denise Kilwein (Kansas)
1999-2000 Franny Maguire Haney (Delaware)
1998-1999 Blan Teagle (Florida)
1997-1998 Ellen Marshall (District of Columbia)
1996-1997 Karen Thorson (Arizona)
1995-1996 Kay Palmer (Arkansas)
1994-1995 V. K. Wetzel (Wisconsin)
1992-1994 Larry Stone (Ohio)
1990-1992 Jerry Beatty (Iowa)
1988-1990 Rita Culbertson (Kentucky)
1986-1988 Richard Reaves (Georgia)
1984-1986 Dennis Catlin (Michigan)
1982-1984 Anthony Fisser (Connecticut)
1980-1982 Paul Westphal (Minnesota)
1978-1980 Paul Li (California) (Deceased)
1976-1978 Jack Dillard (Texas) (Deceased)
1974-1976 Safron Nijelski (Wisconsin)