Callinar: Humans Hate Being Spun

The Education and Curriculum Committee is excited to offer the next session in our series of callinars. Mark your calendars for May 23, 2018, at 2:00 Eastern, 1:00 Central, 12:00 Mountain, 11:00 Pacific. We will discuss the article Humans Hate Being Spun: How to Practice Radical Honesty — from the Woman Who Defined Netflix’s Culture.

Patty McCord created the famed “Culture Doc” that became Netflix’s foundation. Here, she talks about how to make honesty everyone’s default.

As judicial educators, we recognize that humans hate being spun, yet our job sometimes requires us to be the “spinner.” We know in order to build trust, respect, and confidence we must be honest and give difficult feedback.

Please join us to discuss the theory and practice of radical honesty. Get more information in the NASJE Member Area.