Karen Thorson Award

In February 2012, the NASJE board established the Karen Thorson Award to honor a NASJE member who has made a significant contribution to both NASJE and judicial branch education nationally. These are the recipients.

Karen Thorson
Karen Thorson

2023 | Lee Ann Barnhardt (ND) & William Brunson (NV)

2022 | Judith M. Anderson (WA)

2021 | Thomas N. Langhorne (UT)

2020 | [no recipient]

2019 | Margaret Allen (OH)

2018 | [no recipient]

2017Michael Roosevelt (CA)

2016Jim Drennan (NC)

2015Larry Stone (OH)

2014 | Pat Murrell (Leadership Institute, TN)

2013Maureen Conner (MI)

2012Karen Thorson (director in AZ and CA)