Conducting Needs Assessments: A NASJE National Webcast

Robin Wosje
Robin Wosje
Robin Wosje

NASJE MEMBERS: There is a link to a recording of the webcast in the Members Only area (go to the pull-down menu “Resources” > “Member Area”).

Wednesday, March 18, 2015, 12pm Pacific / 1pm Mountain / 2pm Central / 3pm Eastern (1 hour 30 minutes)

Click here to register

One of the most important practices of a judicial branch educator is determining what education your entity needs. What are some of the best practices in the judicial education community?

This upcoming webcast will assist you with developing, administering, and using the results of your needs assessment. It will also be a great opportunity to share with your peers your challenges and successes with different types of needs assessments.

Gordon Zimmerman
Gordon Zimmerman

After this webcast, you will be able to define needs assessment and its use and application in judicial branch education; list the benefits and drawbacks of various data-gathering approaches and methodologies; and list methods and tools to assist faculty using needs assessment.

Faculty

Professor Gordon Zimmerman, University of Nevada, Reno, and former NASJE President Robin Wosje, Justice Management Institute, are the faculty for the session.