ZOOMINAR: Tips for Engaging a Virtual Audience

Friday, November 6, 2020, at 2:00pm Eastern

NASJE’s Education and Curriculum Committee, is excited to offer a November Zoominar! The event will be held Friday, November 6, 2020, @ 2:00 Eastern, 1:00 Central, 12:00 Mountain, 11:00 Pacific.

For this Zoominar, Juli Edwards-McDaniel and Allison Gallo will host a discussion on the topic of “Is There Anybody Out There?: Tips for Engaging a Virtual Audience”.

The cancellation of live events has meant a marked increase in remote meetings and trainings. COVID has rushed us all into being “amateur experts”! Julia and Allison will share the lessons they have learned in the trenches of conducting virtually learning opportunities.

Attendees will be able to ask questions and share their own experiences as well. So if you have any tips to share or questions you’d like to ask, please bring those with you! The goal is for everyone to come away with some tips and tricks to encourage learner engagement for virtual programs.

We encourage all members to come and share the insights 2020 has given them on this learning format. If you have any questions, please contact Juli Edwards-McDaniel at jmcdaniel@ncsc.org and Rebecca Glisan at rebecca.glisan@txstate.edu.

Joining information for this meeting is posted in the Member Area of the NASJE website. A recording of the meeting will also be posted there when available.