Latest Posts

In Memoriam: Judge Peggy Fulton Hora

Respectfully submitted by Brian MacKenzie and David Wallace The judicial education world has lost a giant. Judge Peggy Fulton Hora, a global leader in the field of judicial education and a pioneering leader in the development of Drug Treatment Courts, Read more

ZOOMINAR: Tips for Engaging a Virtual Audience

Friday, November 6, 2020, at 2:00pm Eastern NASJE’s Education and Curriculum Committee, is excited to offer a November Zoominar! The event will be held Friday, November 6, 2020, @ 2:00 Eastern, 1:00 Central, 12:00 Mountain, 11:00 Pacific. For this Zoominar, Read more

Sedona Conference Announces Publication and Webinar

Kenneth J. Withers, Deputy Executive Director of the Sedona Conference is pleased to share this announcement of interest to NASJE members and court personnel around the country. The Sedona Conference is pleased to announce the publication of The Sedona Conference Cooperation Read more

Zoominar video available for members

A recording of the NASJE Zoominar Delivering Training & Education During a Pandemic, which originally aired on July 30, is now available in the NASJE Member Area. This webinar features NASJE members recounting their adventures in providing learning in new ways, and is Read more

Learning Together To “Get It Right”

By Elizabeth Watkins PriceOriginally published at the North Carolina Criminal Law blog Since its founding in 2005, the mission of the Judicial College has been to provide “education and training to judicial branch personnel to develop the abilities and values necessary Read more

Justice Coaching Center Receives Accreditation

Dr. Jan Bouch is pleased to announce that the Justice Coaching Center has received accreditation from the International Coach Federation for its 60-hour Resiliency Coach Training Program. Participants who take this course will fulfill the minimum training requirement needed for an Associate Certified Coach Read more